‘ello ‘ello

Hello All,

For those of you yet to discover our little British enclave deep in the heart of New York’s west village; we are ‘Tea and Sympathy’, the world-famous teashop located at 108 Greenwich Avenue. We like to see ourselves as something of a hub for British going-ons in this fine city and we thought what better way to keep all our friends, customers, family and fans in the loop than with a splendid new blog.

To start you off, here are a few of our favourite snaps from our Royal Wedding party. With every TV network in attendance, a performance from Squeeze frontman Glenn Tilbrook, pearly kings and queens and a whole troupe of Morris dancers, this shindig quickly secured itself a place in NY folklore. If you like what you see, check out our Flickr stream, for more of the same. God bless the Queen! God bless Wills & Kate!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

5 thoughts on “‘ello ‘ello

  1. Yay! I am delighted to see Tea and Sympathy have a blog! When I (finally) catch up with my own blog this afternoon, I will be listing yours among the “Blogs I Fancy.” 🙂

  2. Man, I wish I had visited your shop when I was in New York in June. I will be coming down to the city (I live in Alberta… a little bit of a ways from you guys) before the year is up and I look forward to having a cup of tea =)

  3. Pingback: Sean, Joss Stone & Virgin Atlantic: The Campaign for ‘Little Britain’ | Tea & Sympathy

  4. Pingback: Will & Kate’s Wedding Anniversary Pinterest Contest | Tea & Sympathy

Leave a Reply

